[ScoutLogo] 4th Newbury (St. Johns) Scout Group
4th Newbury Beaver Colony
Future Programme
When?? Where?? What??
Sunday 22nd Apr, 2018
1:30pm - 3:30pm
Victoria ParkSt George's day Event. meet in Victoria park at 1:30pm Collect at 3pm Best uniform including school trousers and school shoes.
Monday 23rd Apr, 2018
6:00pm - 7:10pm
Parish RoomFirst meeting back, Games and Swim up for Beavers joining cubs.
Monday 30th Apr, 2018
6:00pm - 7:10pm
Parish RoomGrowing, plants and seeds. New Beavers start.
Monday 7th May, 2018
6:00pm - 7:10pm
Parish RoomMay Day Bank Holiday - No meeting
Monday 14th May, 2018
6:00pm - 7:10pm
Parish RoomMaps, preparing for next week's geocaching.
Monday 21st May, 2018
6:00pm - 7:10pm
Northcroft Leisure CentreGeocaching, wear stout footware or wellingboots, waterproof coat, drink and snack in a rucksack.
Monday 28th May, 2018
6:00pm - 7:10pm
Parish RoomSpring Bank Holiday - No meeting
Monday 4th Jun, 2018
6:00pm - 7:10pm
Audrey's MeadowTalk by BBOWT at Audrey's Meadow, Greenham. Meet at St Mary's Church, Greenham oposite the Lychgate on New Road. The grass is long so long trousers and wellies if it has been wet.
Monday 11th Jun, 2018
6:00pm - 7:10pm
Parish RoomNewbury Rocks - Rock painting evening.
Monday 18th Jun, 2018
6:00pm - 7:10pm
Parish RoomCyclist Badge preparation.
Sunday 24th Jun, 2018
10am - 12pm
Greenham CommonBeaver cycle ride, meet at the control tower car park. Details will follow.
Monday 25th Jun, 2018
6:00pm - 7:10pm
Fuces Farm - HeadleyLinking meeting with Cubs
Monday 2nd Jul, 2018
6:00pm - 7:10pm
City Recreation GroundBeaver Olympics. Meet at the end of Rectory Close, ie. no. 32 Hampton Road, RG14 6DB. Bring a waterbottle.
Monday 9th Jul, 2018
6:00pm - 7:10pm
The Chase, Woolton HillNature trail and scavange hunt. Directions Station Road, Woolton Hill RG20 9TN
Monday 16th Jul, 2018
6:00pm - 7:10pm
Snelsmore CommonEnd of term party, joint meeting with the cubs.
Monday 10th Sep, 2018
6:00pm - 7:10pm
Parish RoomFirst meeting back, swim up for Beavers moving to Cubs. Games night.
Monday 17th Sep, 2018
6:00pm - 7:10pm
Parish RoomNew Beavers start. Sainsburys Lego card swap night. Bring your spare cards and books to swap to complete your collection.
Monday 24th Sep, 2018
6:00pm - 7:10pm
Parish RoomCooks badge part 1
Monday 1st Oct, 2018
6:00pm - 7:10pm
Parish RoomCooks badge part 2
Monday 8th Oct, 2018
6:00pm - 7:10pm
Donnington CastleTorch walk, meet at the car park oposite the Castle pub
Monday 15th Oct, 2018
6:00pm - 7:10pm
Parish RoomHealth and fitness
Monday 22nd Oct, 2018Half term - no meeting
Monday 29th Oct, 2018
6:00pm - 7:10pm
Parish RoomHobbies and collectors badge night
Monday 5th Nov, 2018
6:00pm - 7:10pm
Parish RoomBonfire night. TBC
Sunday 11th Nov, 2018
10:00 - 11:25
Speenhamland Primary SchoolRememberance Sunday Parade
Full uniform, school trousers, black shoes.
Attendance is compulsory.
Finish in the Market Square, Newbury
Monday 12th Nov, 2018
6:00pm - 7:10pm
Parish RoomDisability awareness
Monday 19th Nov, 2018
6:00pm - 7:10pm
Parish RoomJunk moddeling
Monday 26th Nov, 2018
6:00pm - 7:10pm
Ugly Duckling, Bartholomew StreetPottery painting night. £5 per child.
Monday 3rd Dec, 2018
6:00pm - 7:10pm
Parish RoomTrip to the Argyls nursing home
Monday 10th Dec, 2018
6:00pm - 7:10pm
Parish RoomPractise for Christmas carol night.
Monday 17th Dec, 2018
6:00pm - 7:30pm
St Johns ChurchChristmas carol service and mince pies.
Note last meeting of the term.


© 4th Newbury (St. Johns) Scout Group, 2018