[ScoutLogo] 4th Newbury (St. Johns) Scout Group
4th Newbury Scout Troop
Autumn 1998 Programme
When?? Where?? What??
Monday 7th Sep, 1998
7pm - 9pm
West Street HQWelcome new arrivals
Creation of patrols for coming year
Scout Award, Community 11
Pathfinder, Camp Report/Newsletter
Discuss forthcoming weekend camp
Monday 14th Sep, 1998
7pm - 9pm
West Street HQScout Award, Map and Compass
Pathfinder Award, Map, compass and route planning
Navigators badge
Monday 21st Sep, 1998
7pm - 9pm
TBAOutdoor navigation exercise
Monday 28th Sep, 1998
7pm - 9pm
West Street HQScout Award, Use and safety of cookers
Pathfinder, Commitment
Law and Promise with new Scouts
Navigator badge
Monday 5th Oct, 1998
7pm - 9pm
West Street HQInter-patrol Ready Steady Cook!
Friday 9th Oct, 1998 - Sunday 11th Oct, 1998Angels CornerWeekend camp
Observer badge (Outside work)
Navigator badge (Outside work)
The concours patrol tent erection competition
Monday 12th Oct, 1998
7pm - 9pm
West Street HQScout Award,Axe and Saw
Pathfinder, Health
Knots and hitches
Monday 19th Oct, 1998
7pm - 9pm
West Street HQObserver badge (HQ based work)
Lashings and knot relay race
Investiture of new Scouts
Monday 26th Oct, 1998
7pm - 9pm
PoolSwimming
Monday 2nd Nov, 1998
7pm - 9pm
West Street HQNavigator Badge refresher and examination
Scout Award, Hike Safety and Equipment
Pathfinder Award, Hike Safety and Equipment
Monday 9th Nov, 1998
7pm - 9pm
TBCEvening Navigation Hike
Monday 16th Nov, 1998
7pm - 9pm
BracknellDry Slope Skiing
Assistance with transport may be required, may involve a late finish
Monday 23rd Nov, 1998
7pm - 9pm
West Street HQGuide badge (girl?)
Monday 30th Nov, 1998
7pm - 9pm
West Street HQGuide badge
Scout Award
Pathfinder Award
Monday 7th Dec, 1998
7pm - 9pm
St Richards RoomJoint activity evening until 8pm
Guide badge quiz
Patrol in Council
Monday 14th Dec, 1998
7pm - 9pm
West Street HQXmas Special


© 4th Newbury (St. Johns) Scout Group, 2017