[ScoutLogo] 4th Newbury (St. Johns) Scout Group
4th Newbury Scout Troop
Future Programme
When?? Where?? What??
Monday 8th Jan, 2018
7:30pm - 9:15pm
Richard RoomFirst Night back
Welcome new Scouts
Discuss term programme
Games night
Monday 15th Jan, 2018
7:30pm - 9:15pm
Richard RoomMapping night
Monday 22nd Jan, 2018
7:30pm - 9:15pm
Richard RoomBingo!
Monday 29th Jan, 2018
7:30pm - 9:15pm
Richard RoomWhat's the point of a compass
Subs due by tonight
Monday 5th Feb, 2018
7:30pm - 9:15pm
The Bunk, CurridgeOut for a walk, maps and compasses at the ready
Monday 12th Feb, 20181/2 term, no meeting
Monday 19th Feb, 2018
7:30pm - 9:15pm
Richard RoomPancakes night
Saturday 24th Feb, 2018
10am - 2:30pm
Snelsmore CommonScrub Bashing at Snelsmore - see votes
Sunday 25th Feb, 2018
10am - 2:30pm
Snelsmore CommonScrub Bashing at Snelsmore - see votes
Monday 26th Feb, 2018
7:30pm - 9:15pm
Richard RoomPlot it, time it, Write it - Hike planning
Monday 5th Mar, 2018
7:30pm - 9:15pm
Newtown CommonWalk last week's route. How close were you to your timings?
Dress for the weather - uniform not required
Bring a working torch

Meet and collect from the small car park at Newtown Common. 0.4M up the road from where you turn off at the Swan pub. Car park on the left hand side. Warning, bumpy...

Monday 12th Mar, 2018
7:30pm - 9:15pm
Snelsmore CommonWide Games night
Monday 19th Mar, 2018
7:30pm - 9:15pm
Richard RoomGames Night
Monday 26th Mar, 2018
7:30pm - 9:15pm
Richard RoomEaster Egg Hunt
Monday 16th Apr, 2018
7:30pm - 9:15pm
Richard RoomFirst night of the new Term
Chat about the programme
Games night
Sunday 22nd Apr, 2018
1:30pm - 3:30pm
Victoria ParkSt George's Day
All scouts are expected to attend.
Full uniform required
exact time TBC once I know more
Monday 23rd Apr, 2018
7:30pm - 9:15pm
Richard Room4th Newbury Scouts F1 Grand Prix

You need
8 milk carton lids,
4 loo roll tubes
Monday 30th Apr, 2018
7:30pm - 9:15pm
Richard RoomScience night
Monday 7th May, 2018Bank Holiday, no meeting
Monday 14th May, 2018
7:30pm - 9:15pm
Richard RoomPack a Rucsac night.

All Scouts to come with a rucsac packed with kit for a weekend camp
Subs due by tonight
Friday 18th May, 2018 - Sunday 20th May, 2018YoulburyWeekend Camp, confirmed
Monday 21st May, 2018
7:30pm - 9:15pm
Richard RoomGet knotted
Thursday 24th May, 2018
8pm - 9:45pm
Mare Hare Swimming PoolSub Aqua Try dive night. More info nearer the time. Max 12/session
Monday 28th May, 2018Half Term, no meeting [Smiley]
Monday 4th Jun, 2018
7:30pm - 9:15pm
Richard RoomRaft building - a dry run
Friday 8th Jun, 2018 - Sunday 10th Jun, 2018ThirtoverWeekend Camp, confirmed
Monday 11th Jun, 2018
7:00pm - 9:15pm
Hambridge Swing BridgeRafting night. Come dressed to get wet including shoes. Full change of clothes and shoes & towel required. Bring a drink
Monday 18th Jun, 2018
7:30pm - 9:15pm
Richard RoomCamp Menu planning & shopping list - can you afford it?
Thursday 21st Jun, 2018
8pm - 9:45pm
Mare Hare Swimming PoolSub Aqua Try dive night. More info nearer the time. Max 12/session
Monday 25th Jun, 2018
7:30pm - 9:15pm
Angels CornerBackwoods Cooking night. Come dressed for the weather. Uniform not required.
Sunday 1st Jul, 2018
tbc
Wokingham Waterside CentreBerkshire Dragon Boat Regatta
(defending champions remember!)
Monday 2nd Jul, 2018
7:30pm - 9:15pm
tbcInter-Patrol It's a Knockout Competition
Uniform not required. Come dressed for sports
Monday 9th Jul, 2018
7:30pm - 9:15pm
Snelsmore CommonBivvy Building night. Come dressed for the weather. Uniform REQUIRED
Monday 16th Jul, 2018
7:30pm - 9:15pm
Greenham CommonLast night cycle challenge.
Bring a bike!
Monday 23rd Jul, 2018
7:30pm - 8:30/9ish
Richard RoomSummer Campers only - Final camp preparations
Saturday 28th Jul, 2018 - Saturday 4th Aug, 2018
7:30pm - 9:15pm
Ferny Crofts, Hampshire4th Newbury Scouts Summer Camp


© 4th Newbury (St. Johns) Scout Group, 2018