[ScoutLogo] 4th Newbury (St. Johns) Scout Group
4th Newbury Scout Troop
Future Programme
When?? Where?? What??
Monday 16th Apr, 2018
7:30pm - 9:15pm
Richard RoomFirst night of the new Term
Chat about the programme
Games night
Sunday 22nd Apr, 2018
1:30pm - 3:30pm
Victoria ParkSt George's Day
All scouts are expected to attend.
Full uniform required
exact time TBC once I know more
Monday 23rd Apr, 2018
7:30pm - 9:15pm
Richard Room4th Newbury Scouts F1 Grand Prix

You need
8 milk carton lids,
4 loo roll tubes
Monday 30th Apr, 2018
7:30pm - 9:15pm
Richard RoomScience night
Monday 7th May, 2018Bank Holiday, no meeting
Monday 14th May, 2018
7:30pm - 9:15pm
Richard RoomPack a Rucsac night.

All Scouts to come with a rucsac packed with kit for a weekend camp
Subs due by tonight
Friday 18th May, 2018 - Sunday 20th May, 2018YoulburyWeekend Camp, confirmed
Monday 21st May, 2018
7:30pm - 9:15pm
Richard RoomGet knotted
Thursday 24th May, 2018
8pm - 9:45pm
Mare Hare Swimming PoolSub Aqua Try dive night. More info nearer the time. Max 12/session
Monday 28th May, 2018Half Term, no meeting [Smiley]
Monday 4th Jun, 2018
7:30pm - 9:15pm
Richard RoomRaft building - a dry run
Friday 8th Jun, 2018 - Sunday 10th Jun, 2018ThirtoverWeekend Camp, confirmed
Monday 11th Jun, 2018
7:00pm - 9:15pm
Hambridge Swing BridgeRafting night. Come dressed to get wet including shoes. Full change of clothes and shoes & towel required. Bring a drink
Monday 18th Jun, 2018
7:30pm - 9:15pm
Richard RoomCamp Menu planning & shopping list - can you afford it?
Thursday 21st Jun, 2018
8pm - 9:45pm
Mare Hare Swimming PoolSub Aqua Try dive night. More info nearer the time. Max 12/session
Monday 25th Jun, 2018
7:30pm - 9:15pm
Angels CornerBackwoods Cooking night. Come dressed for the weather. Uniform not required.
Sunday 1st Jul, 2018
tbc
Wokingham Waterside CentreBerkshire Dragon Boat Regatta
(defending champions remember!)
Monday 2nd Jul, 2018
7:30pm - 9:15pm
Snelsmore CommonInter-Patrol It's a Knockout Competition
Uniform not required. Come dressed for sports
Monday 9th Jul, 2018
7:30pm - 9:15pm
Snelsmore CommonBivvy Building night. Come dressed for the weather. Uniform REQUIRED
Monday 16th Jul, 2018
7:30pm - 9:15pm
Greenham CommonLast night cycle challenge.
Bring a bike!
Monday 23rd Jul, 2018
7:30pm - 8:30/9ish
Richard RoomSummer Campers only - Final camp preparations
Saturday 28th Jul, 2018 - Saturday 4th Aug, 2018
7:30pm - 9:15pm
Ferny Crofts, Hampshire4th Newbury Scouts Summer Camp
Monday 10th Sep, 2018
7:30pm - 9:15pm
Richard RoomFirst night back
Welcome new Scouts
Games night
Monday 17th Sep, 2018
7:30pm - 9:15pm
Richard RoomInternational Night / Micro Pioneering night
Monday 24th Sep, 2018
7pm - 9:15pm
1st Newbury Scout Hut, Remembrance RoadJoint evening with the Cubs
Activity base night
Saturday 29th Sep, 2018 - Sunday 30th Sep, 2018Expedition Challenge Weekend
Monday 1st Oct, 2018
7:30pm - 9:15pm
Richard RoomFire Safety badge
Monday 8th Oct, 2018
7:30pm - 9:15pm
Richard RoomTrangia cooking evening
Subs due by tonight
Sunday 14th Oct, 2018Kennet District Archery competition
Monday 15th Oct, 2018
7:30pm - 9:15pm
Richard RoomWork towards Skills Challenge Award
Monday 22nd Oct, 2018Half term, no meeting
Monday 29th Oct, 2018
7:30pm - 9:15pm
Richard RoomPatrol Problem solving Challenge Night working towards Skills Challenge Award
Monday 5th Nov, 2018
7:30pm - 9:15pm
Angels CornerWide games night, dress for the weather. Uniform not required
Sunday 11th Nov, 2018
am
Newbury Town CentreRemembrance Parade
Monday 12th Nov, 2018
7:30pm - 9:15pm
Richard RoomMaps and Compasses, how to use them better than Wash Common
Monday 19th Nov, 2018
7:30pm - 9:15pm
Outside somewhereEvening hike. Dress for the weather, uniform not required. Bring a torch
Saturday 24th Nov, 2018 - Sunday 25th Nov, 2018Kennet District Alamo Competition
Monday 26th Nov, 2018
7:30pm - 9:15pm
Richard RoomInter Patrol Quiz night
Monday 3rd Dec, 2018
7:30pm - 9:15pm
Richard RoomFestive Crafts and starting to prepare for the Christmas event
Monday 10th Dec, 2018
7:30pm - 9:15pm
Richard RoomFestive Crafts and finishing preparation for the Christmas event
Monday 17th Dec, 2018
tbc
St Johns Church4th Newbury Scout Group Christmas event, followed by a few nibbles afterwards.


© 4th Newbury (St. Johns) Scout Group, 2018