[ScoutLogo] 4th Newbury (St. Johns) Scout Group
4th Newbury Scout Troop
Summer 1999 Programme
When?? Where?? What??
Monday 5th Apr, 1999No Meeting - Easter Monday
Friday 9th Apr, 1999 - Sunday 11th Apr, 1999Dartmoor National ParkNavigation / Hike weekend
Monday 12th Apr, 1999
7pm - 9pm
Richard RoomWolfs - Dartmoor Report Back
Merlins - Camp Sites
Panthers - Food - When , Where & Why
All - GAME
Merlins - Dartmoor Report Back
Panthers - Camp Sites
Wolfs - Food - When , Where & Why
Monday 19th Apr, 1999
7pm - 9pm
West Street HQPanthers - Dartmoor report back
Wolfs - Camp Site
Merlins - Food - When , Where Why
Patrol In Council - Patrol Activity Badge - Summer Programme
Saturday 24th Apr, 1999
All Day
BathDistrict Event
Older Scouts - Head-Hunters (Laserquest)
Sunday 25th Apr, 1999
AM
St JohnsAll - St George's Day Parade & Service
Monday 26th Apr, 1999
7pm - 9pm
NewburyAll - Visit to Newbury fire station
Firefighters Badge
(PL's to organise and let Brigade know what is required for Badge)
Monday 3rd May, 1999No Meeting - Bank Holiday
Monday 10th May, 1999
7pm - 9pm
West Street HQExplorer - Health (Smoking & Drugs etc)
Pathfinder - Union Jack and Troop flag
Scout Award - Knotty Solutions
All - Newspaper Pioneering
Monday 17th May, 1999
7pm - 9pm
St JohnsAll - Group AGM
All - Football practice at City Playground
Sunday 23rd May, 1999
All Day
Battery EndDistrict Event - 6-A-Side Football Tournament
Monday 24th May, 1999
7pm - 9pm
West Street HQAll - Fire Fighting Made Simple
All - Extinguish that flame (Which for which?)
All - Heat & Smoke (Effects and what they do)
All - Survival Kit - Inter Patrol Challenge
Monday 31st May, 1999No Meeting - Bank Holiday
Monday 7th Jun, 1999
7pm - 9pm
West Street HQAll - Health and Fitness
All - Mini Olympic Challenge
Monday 14th Jun, 1999
7pm - 9pm
West Street HQAll - Cooking for lightweights
Monday 21st Jun, 1999
7pm - 9pm
West Street HQAll - Camp Passports
All - Camp Patrol Flags
Patrols - Patrol in Council - Plan a Pioneering Activity
Monday 28th Jun, 1999
7pm - 9pm
TBAAll - Patrol Activities
Monday 5th Jul, 1999
7pm - 9pm
West Street HQAll - Plan Backwoods Cooking
All - Camp Kit Game - followed by Kit Planning
All - Finish Passports
Monday 12th Jul, 1999
7pm - 9pm
TBAOutdoor Activity
Monday 19th Jul, 1999
7pm - 9pm
Angels CornersAll - Backwoods Cooking
All - Practical Fire-Fighters Badge
Monday 26th Jul, 1999
7pm - 9pm
St JohnsAll - Sort out camp equipment & final details
Camp PL's - Pre-Camp PLC
Saturday 31st Jul, 1999 - Saturday 7th Aug, 1999Auchengillan
(Scotland)
Summer Camp


© 4th Newbury (St. Johns) Scout Group, 2017