[ScoutLogo] 4th Newbury (St. Johns) Scout Group
4th Newbury Scout Troop
Summer 2009 Programme
When?? Where?? What??
Monday 13th Apr, 2009Easter Holidays, no meeting
Monday 20th Apr, 2009
7.30pm - 9.15pm
Richard RoomSt. George Themed Evening
Sunday 26th Apr, 2009
TBC
TBCKennet District St. George's Day Parade
All Scouts are expected to attend, full uniform required.
Monday 27th Apr, 2009
7.00pm - 9.15pm
Snelsmore CommonWide Games Night
Monday 4th May, 2009May Bank Holiday, no meeting
Monday 11th May, 2009
7.30pm - 9.15pm
Richard RoomDiscuss Cycling Event for Fitness Challenge
Monday 18th May, 2009
7.15pm - 9.15pm
Snelsmore CommonWide Games Night, 2nd Attempt.
Dress for the weather, uniform not required.
Monday 25th May, 2009May Half Term, no meeting
Monday 1st Jun, 2009
7.00pm - 9.15pm
Swing Bridge, Hambridge LaneRafting on the Canal. Come prepared to get wet incl. shoes - bring a towel and a change of clothes. Uniform not required
Monday 8th Jun, 2009
7.30pm - 9.15pm
Richard RoomReview Fitness Challenge Diaries
Kit checks - All Scouts to bring a packed rucsac, for a typically weekend hike camp.
Monday 15th Jun, 2009
7.30pm - 9.15pm
Richard RoomFootball Night. No studs or blades! Uniform not required. Meet and collect from the Richard Room. Bring a drink.
Sunday 21st Jun, 2009
10-4ish
Wash CommonKennet District Scout Football Competition
Monday 22nd Jun, 2009
7.00pm - 9.15pm
Angels CornerBackwoods Cooking. Uniform not required, dress for the weather
Friday 26th Jun, 2009 - Sunday 28th Jun, 2009DartmoorHill Walking Weekend on Dartmoor
Monday 29th Jun, 2009
7.30pm - 9.15pm
Richard RoomCycle Maintenance for Cyclist proficiency badge, part 2.
All Scouts to bring a road-worthy bike and helmet
Monday 6th Jul, 2009
7.00pm - 9.15pm
ThirtoverAir Rifle Shoot and Grass Sledging Evening. Uniform not required, dress for the weather.
Saturday 11th Jul, 2009
TBC
Greenham CommonProposed date for Cycle Challenge on Greenham Common. If everyone has suitable equipment...
Monday 13th Jul, 2009
7.00pm - 9.15pm
Snelsmore CommonBivvy Building. Uniform not required, dress for the weather.
Monday 20th Jul, 2009
7.30pm - 9.15pm
Coombe GibbetPleasant summer stroll to end the term. Locations TBC nearer the time.
Monday 27th Jul, 2009
7.30pm - 9.00pm
Richard RoomSummer Campers only

Prepare equipment ready for camp.
Saturday 1st Aug, 2009 - Saturday 8th Aug, 2009Blacklands Farm, Sussex4th Newbury Scouts Summer Camp


© 4th Newbury (St. Johns) Scout Group, 2017