[ScoutLogo] 4th Newbury (St. Johns) Scout Group
4th Newbury Scout Troop
Summer 2012 Programme
When?? Where?? What??
Monday 9th Apr, 2012Easter holidays, no meeting
Thursday 12th Apr, 2012!!Closing Date for April Camp vote!!
Monday 16th Apr, 2012
7:30pm - 9:15pm
Richard RoomFirst night back after the Easter holidays
Inspection
Games Night
Sunday 22nd Apr, 2012
2pm
Victoria Park BandstandSt Georges Day event. See email/letters page of website for further info.
Monday 23rd Apr, 2012
7:00pm - 9:15pm
Angels CornerBooking Confirmed

Backwoods Coooking night, dress for the weather. Uniform not required.


For those of you coming on camp this weekend, £17.50 please, cheques to '4th Newbury Scout Camp Account', or internet banking to sortcode 60-15-07, account 16221931
Tuesday 24th Apr, 2012Closing date for vote to attend AGM

Link direct to vote page
Saturday 28th Apr, 2012
4pm
Thirtover4th Newbury Scout Group AGM, note we are NOT in the log cabin at the top of the field. Follow the signs!
Saturday 28th Apr, 2012 - Sunday 29th Apr, 2012ThirtoverEaster Weekend Camp, note we are NOT in the log cabin at the top of the field. DO NOT walk into other peoples campsite! We are further down the drive
Monday 30th Apr, 2012
7:30pm - 9:15pm
Richard RoomPatrol Battleships Challenge
Monday 7th May, 2012
10am - 4pm
Victoria ParkCANCELLED
The 4th Newbury Committee will be running a stall at the 2012 Crafty Craft event in Victoria Park
Monday 7th May, 2012May Bank Holiday, no meeting
Monday 14th May, 2012
7:30pm - 9:15pm
Richard RoomInspection
Patrol Cooking Competition
Monday 14th May, 2012Closing day for vote on the Letters page of the website to attend the Jubilee Picnic - not voted? Visit the Letters page of the website soon!!
Monday 21st May, 2012
7:30pm - 9:15pm
Richard RoomPioneering Night
Monday 28th May, 2012
7:00pm - 9:15pm
Hambridge LaneRafting on the canal
Uniform not required. Come prepared to get wet. You must have shoes to go in the water. Bring a towle and change of clothes
You must shower when you get home afterwards
Monday 4th Jun, 2012Half term, no meeting
Monday 4th Jun, 2012
4:30pm - 6:30pm
Shaw HouseCANCELLED
TBC
Diamond Jubilee Picnic and Activities
Monday 4th Jun, 2012
Top of hill at 10pm
Beacon HillDiamond Jubilee Celebration
Sunday 10th Jun, 2012
Start midday
GreenhamSponsored Walk on Greenham Common
TBC
Monday 11th Jun, 2012
7:00pm - 9:15pm
ThirtoverChariot Racing and Tower Building
Friday 15th Jun, 2012 - Sunday 17th Jun, 2012Proposed Date for weekend camp
Monday 18th Jun, 2012
7:30pm - 9:15pm
Richard RoomFootball night
Uniform not required, meet and collect from the Richard Room
Bring a drink
Bring a ball
I'd like to remind all Scouts that not everyone plays football, and the evening is about fair play. Looking at the weather studs are allowed, but as not all Scouts will have shin pads - excessive force will not be tolerated. (If bringing studs, bring normal shoes too in case the weather forces us indoors)
Sunday 24th Jun, 2012
10-4ish
Battery EndKennet District Football Competition
Monday 25th Jun, 2012
7:00pm - 9:15pm
ThirtoverCANCELLED due to lack of leaders - sorry
Tent Pitching Night
Saturday 30th Jun, 2012!!Last payment for summer camp due today!! Total cost is £250, you should have already paid at least £100. So we need the balance please...
Monday 2nd Jul, 2012
7:30pm - 9:15pm
Richard RoomTBC
Monday 9th Jul, 2012
7:30pm - 9:15pm
Snelsmore CommonPatrol Orienteering Challenge
Meet and collect from the main car park. Uniform not required
Saturday 14th Jul, 2012
am
Greenham CommonPostponed
Proposed date for Cycle Endurance Challenge
TBC
Monday 16th Jul, 2012
7:30pm - 9:15pm
Pizza Walk
Last meeting of the term for those not on summer camp

Drop off at Snelsmore Main Car Park
Collect from Castle Pub Car Park

Dress for the weather. Uniform REQUIRED
Monday 23rd Jul, 2012
7:30pm - 9:15pm
Richard RoomSummer Campers only
Kit preparation and final details for camp
Saturday 28th Jul, 2012 - Saturday 4th Aug, 2012JerseyScout Summer Camp 2012


© 4th Newbury (St. Johns) Scout Group, 2017