[ScoutLogo] 4th Newbury (St. Johns) Scout Group
4th Newbury Scout Troop
Summer 2014 Programme
When?? Where?? What??
Sunday 27th Apr, 2014
2:00pm - ~3:50ish
Band stand at Victoria ParkKennet District St. Georges Day
All scouts expected to attend - full uniform required.

We parade with all the others groups in the District from Victoria Park to St Nicolas’ Church. The Scouts need to be in full uniform (shirt, necker[ironed], proper woggle, school (dark) trousers and school shoes.

No coats unless the weather is really poor - so wear a layer under their shirt

The parade is followed by a short service in St Nicholas' Church starting at 3 pm. There will be a collection. Parents and family are welcome to join us for the service .

The service should last until 3.45pm

As there will be a lot of young people being collected from the Church, we will bring all of the 4th Newbury Group to outside Cargo after the service has finished for collection from there, say 3.50pm'ish
Monday 28th Apr, 2014
7:30pm - 9:15pm
Richard RoomFirst Night back, start of new term
Inspection
Games Night
Monday 5th May, 2014Bank Holiday, no meeting
Friday 9th May, 2014 - Sunday 11th May, 2014ThirtoverWeekend Camp
Friday-Sunday,
Monday 12th May, 2014
7:30pm - 9:15pm
Richard RoomRafting Preparation Evening
Monday 19th May, 2014
7:00pm - 9:15pm
Swing Bridge, Hambridge LaneRafting Night
Come dressed to get wet - including shoes
Bring a towel, drink, complete set of dry clothes
All Scouts must shower after getting home
Monday 26th May, 2014Half term, no meeting
Monday 2nd Jun, 2014
7:30pm - 9:15pm
Richard RoomBalloons and Elastic evening
Bring a matchbox car or two if you have any
Monday 9th Jun, 2014
7:30pm - 9:15pm
1st Newbury Scout HQ, Remembrance RoadTent Pitching Evening
Access is down the side of 2 Remembrance Road. On street parking is a challenge, walking is recommended for those that can. Dress for the weather but uniform required
Saturday 14th Jun, 2014
6:30pm
Ace Space, St Nicolas RoadThe Annual 4th Newbury Scouts Group Quiz
Monday 16th Jun, 2014
7:30pm - 9:15pm
ThirtoverIt's a Knockout evening

Park on the grass field immediately in front of you when your turn in through the gate.
Uniform not required, dress for the weather.
Monday 23rd Jun, 2014
7:30pm - 9:15pm
Richard RoomFootball evening- (Nigel's annual chance to wear his BHA kit and use his whistle!)
Come dressed for football. Bring a drink and shin pads, NO studs!
If those that have, could bring an (inflated) ball that'd be a help
Sunday 29th Jun, 2014
10ish - 3ish
Battery End, Wash CommonKennet District Scout Football Competition
Monday 30th Jun, 2014
7:30pm - 9:15pm
Richard RoomModel making evening
Monday 7th Jul, 2014
7:30pm - 9:15pm
Angels CornerScouts make fire evening
Uniform not required
Monday 14th Jul, 2014
7:30pm - 9:15pm
Richard RoomBoat Race evening
Monday 21st Jul, 2014
7:30pm - 9:15pm
Lasrt night of term, 10-pin bowling at Thatcham. £2/head payable to Bruce on the night. You may want to send them with pocket money for drinks and other games if time allows.
Uniform required
Monday 28th Jul, 2014
7:30pm - 9:15pm
Richard Room*Summer Campers Only*
Preparing for summer camp
Uniform not required
Saturday 2nd Aug, 2014 - Saturday 9th Aug, 2014Chamboree4th Newbury Scouts Summer Camp


© 4th Newbury (St. Johns) Scout Group, 2017