[ScoutLogo] 4th Newbury (St. Johns) Scout Group
4th Newbury Scout Troop
Summer 2015 Programme
When?? Where?? What??
Monday 20th Apr, 2015
7:30pm - 9:15pm
Richard RoomFirst Night of new term
Games Night
Programme Chat
Inspection
Sunday 26th Apr, 2015
12:45pm - 3:30pm
Newbury Market PlaceKennet District St. George's Day
All Scouts are expected to attend, full uniform required. See email for more details
Monday 27th Apr, 2015
7:30pm - 9:15pm
Richard RoomConstellation night
Bring a hammer and an empty cereal box
Monday 4th May, 2015Bank Holiday - no meeting
Monday 11th May, 2015
7:30pm - 9:15pm
Richard RoomProgramme TBC depending on how many Scouts are coming on the weekend camp
Friday 15th May, 2015 - Sunday 17th May, 2015ThirtoverWeekend Camp
Monday 18th May, 2015
7:30pm - 9:15pm
Richard RoomPreparation for Rafting - you won't get wet tonight.
Subs MUST be paid by tonight
Monday 1st Jun, 2015
7:00pm - 9:15pm
Hambridge Lane Swing BridgeRafting Night, come prepared to get wet including shoes. Complete change of clothes/shoes/towel required. Water bottle
Sunday 7th Jun, 2015WokinghamBerkshire County Dragon Boat Regatta
Monday 8th Jun, 2015
7:30pm - 9:15pm
Richard Room4th Newbury Scouts 1st Annual fashion show
Monday 15th Jun, 2015
7:30pm - 9:15pm
Richard RoomFootball night, meet and collect from the Richard Room. Come dressed for football - uniform not required. Bring a drink
Sunday 21st Jun, 2015
usually 9:45 - 3ish
Battery End, Wash CommonKennet District 6-a-side Football Competition
Monday 22nd Jun, 2015
7:30pm - 9:15pm
Richard RoomCamp Art
Monday 29th Jun, 2015
7:30pm - 9:15pm
Angels CornerBackwoods cooking night. Uniform not required. Dress for the weather.
Monday 6th Jul, 2015
7:30pm - 9:15pm
Snelsmore CommonBivvy Building, uniform REQUIRED but dress for the weather. Pen knives allowed.
Monday 13th Jul, 2015
7:30pm - 9:15pm
Richard RoomWeather prediction night
Saturday 18th Jul, 2015 - Sunday 19th Jul, 2015Date for the Expedition Challenge. More details nearer the time.

2 options
Carry your kit = get Expedition Challenge
Don't carry kit = get Hikers badge
Monday 20th Jul, 2015
7:30pm - 9:30pm
Unseasonal activities to end the term

We will be meeting at Bracknell Ski centre (RG12 8TN) for a Cresta Run and Snow tube experience. Meet in the ski centre reception on the first floor.

Cost, £5/head = payable to Bruce, not the centre.

Please let me know by email if you are NOT able to attend

Long trousers, trainers and necker required.

Parents are welcome to stay and wait - there is a bar, cafe, and places to watch.
Monday 27th Jul, 2015
7:30pm - 9:15pm
Richard RoomSummer Campers only - get camp kit sorted out. No, don't bring your personal kit. Uniform not required.
Saturday 1st Aug, 2015 - Saturday 8th Aug, 2015Blacklands Farm, SussexSummer Camp 2015


© 4th Newbury (St. Johns) Scout Group, 2017